ABVP sweeps DUSU executive committee polls, bags 7 seats

New Delhi

Akhil Bhartiya Vidyarthi Parishad (ABVP) today swept 7 out of 11 seats in the elections for 13th executive committee of Delhi University Student Union.

The remaining four positions in the DUSU EC polls were bagged by Congress-affiliated National Students Union of India (NSUI).

“Vineet Bidhuri from PGDAV (Eve) College was elected as the Chief EC. Manish Barthwal from ARSD College, Tushar Yadav from Venkateshwara College, Monika Yadav from Moti Lal Nehru (Eve) College, Vishal Upadhyay from Moti Lal Nehru College, Deepak Rose from Shivaji College and Sanju Khari from Deshbandhu College were elected as Executive Council Members of DUSU,” officials said.

The central panel of the DUSU members was elected in September when ABVP had bagged the four-crucial posts of president, vice-president, secretary and and joint secretary for second consecutive year.

After DUSU elections are held, the university holds polls for the unions’ executive committee.

As per the DUSU Constitution, the committee should have 11 members and not less than two out of these members should be girls.

AAP’s Student Wing CYSS, which contested its debut DUSU polls this year and failed to open the account, had not fielded any candidates for the EC elections.


error: Content is protected !!