ECI declares dates of Chhattisgarh, Madhya Pradesh, Mizoram, Rajasthan, Telangana assembly general elections

New Delhi: The Election Commission of India(ECI) today announced the dates of general elections of 90 seats of Chhattisgarh assembly, 230 seats of Madhya Pradesh assembly, 200 seats of Rajasthan assembly, 40 seats of Mizoram assembly and seats of Telangana assembly today.

While present term of assembly in Chhattisgarh, Madhya Pradesh and Rajasthan will end on January 5th, 7th and 20th next year respectively, the present term of Mizoram assembly will expire on 15th of December this year.

Polling dates:

Southern Chhattisgarh – phase – 1 – 18 seats of left wing extremism affected area: polling on 12 November

Northern Chhattisgarh – phase – 2 – 72 seats: polling on 20 November

Madhya Pradesh (230 seat) and Mizoram (40 seats) – single phase election: polling on 28 November

Rajasthan(200 seats) and Telangana – single phase election: polling on 7 December

Counting for all states – 11 December


error: Content is protected !!