Jasdan by-poll Four of eight candidates from outside Jasdan

Rajkot: Four candidates in Jasdan by-poll are from outside Jasdan. Only two candidates are from Jasdan proper. Among four candidates who don’t belong to Jasdan are Nathabhai Chitroda, a retired bank employee from Rajkot, Dharmshibhai Dhapa from Bhavnagar who represents Vyavastha Parivartan Party, Dineshbhai Shanabhai Patel from Anand who represents Navin Bharat Nirman Manch and Nirupaben Madhu who is RTI activist from Gandhinagar. She is independent candidate. Main fight is between BJP candidate Kunvarji Bavaliya and Congress candidate Avsar Nakiya. Both are locals. There are total 8 candidates left in fray after last date of withdrawal of nomination forms.