BJP declares candidates for 6 assembly seat bypoll

Gandhinagar: Ruling Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has announced its candidates for six-seat assembly by-polls in Gujarat. The list of candidates was announced by national working president Jagat Prakash Nadda after meeting of the Central Election Committee in New Delhi.

According to the list announced, Jivraj Jagat Patel will contest from Tharad assembly seat. Alpesh Thakor and Dhavalsinh Zala will contest from Radhanpur and Bayad seats respectively. Jagdish Patel will contest Amraiwadi assembly seat in Ahmedabad city while Jignesh Sevak has been selected as candidate to contest from Lunawada assembly seat. Ajmal Thakor will contest from Kheralu seat.

Jivraj Patel (Chaudhary) is chairman of taluka kharid vechan sangh in Tharad. Alpesh Thakor and Dhavalsinh Zala were outgoing MLAs of Congress who resigned and joined BJP. Jagdish Patel is former city BJP chief in Ahmedabad and also former Municipal councilor. Jignesh Sevak is chairman of karobari committee in Mahisagar district panchayat. Ajmal Thakor is Mandal General Secretary of BJP in Kheralu.

Rival Congress party has on the other hand fielded Gulabsinh Rajput from Tharad seat. Jashubhai Patel will be a candidate for Bayad seat. Dharmendra Patel will contest from Amraiwadi seat while Gulabsinh Chauhan will be fielded on Lunawada seat.

Congress party has also fielded Raghubhai Desai on Radhanpur and Babuji Thakor on Kheralu seat.


error: Content is protected !!