Gujarat CM opens flyover, townhall in Surendranagar

Surendranagar: Gujarat Chief Minister Vijay Rupani dedicated development works totalling Rs.78.08-crore at Surendranagar, including railway over bridge by Surendranagar-Dudhrej municipality costing Rs.43.48-crore, housing project under RAY costing Rs.27.45-crore and the Deen Dayal Upadhyay Town Hall costing Rs.7.15-crore.

Speaking at a function to mark the digital unveiling of the projects, he said the projects are to provide facilities in habitats, with maximum utilization of minimum resources at Surendranagar-Dudhrej.

He said that works are on to make entire Gujarat free from railway level crossings by building over-bridges or underpasses, where the railway lines are passing through the cities.

While Gujarat cities are in a position now to compete with world’s cities, he said that Gujarat is committed to provide houses to every person by 2022 under Prime Minister’s or Chief Minister’s Awas Yojna as part of planned development. Funds would not be a problem any more for development works in municipal corporations and municipalities. Referring to houses for nomadic tribes, he said the present project would fulfil the dream of permanent ‘ghar-na ghar’ for them.

Mr. Rupani said that Gujarat is developing with a corruption free administrative system, which entailed placement for 11-lakh youth at job fairs, government jobs for 1.25-lakh youth through transparent means reflecting good governance.

He distributed titles to the beneficiaries of the housing scheme, cheques to meritorious students of the district on Standard X and XII, cheques to activists for sting operation to check female feticide and also to physically challenged couples.

Surendranagar’s Guardian Minister Kunwarji Bavalia said that about 2,500 houses were completed in the district last year. He hoped the district’s problem to provide tap water in every home would be solved soon.

Surendranagar Nagarpalika President Vipinbhai Toliya in his welcome address gave details of the projects.

Those present on the occasion included MP Mahendrabhai Mujpara, MLAs Dhanjibhai Patel and Parsottambhai Sabariya, Dr. Ambedkar Antyodaya Vikas Nigam Chairman Gautambhai Gedia, District Collector K. Rajesh, DDO Rajesh Kumar Rajyaguru, District Police Chief Mahendrabhai Bagadia, Dudhrej Vadwala Mandir Mahant Kaniramdas Bapu among others.

error: Content is protected !!