Ahmedabad – Mumbai Tejas Express inaugural run on January 17

Mumbai: Ministry of Railways is going to introduce new Tejas Express train between Ahmedabad and Mumbai Central ( Six days a week- except Thursday) w.e.f 19.01.2020.

According to Shri Ravinder Bhakar, Chief Public Relations Officer, WRly, this train will offer world- class comfort and facilities to passengers. The fully air-conditioned Tejas has several modern features such as sliding doors, personalized reading lights, mobile charging points, attendant call buttons, bio-toilets, automatic entry and exit doors, CCTV cameras, reclining facility, comfortable seats, etc.

On its inaugural run, o­n 17.01.2020 Train no. 09426 Ahmedabad-Mumbai Central Tejas express will leave Ahmedabad at 09:30 hrs and will reach Mumbai Central at 16:00 hrs . Similarly, in return direction, train No. 09425 Mumbai Central -Ahmedabad will depart from Mumbai Central at 17:15 hrs and will arrive Ahmedabad at 23:30 hrs.

On its regular run from 19.01.2020 train No. 82902 Ahmedabad -Mumbai CentralTejas Express ( Except Thursday) will leave Ahmedabad at 06:40 hrs and will reach Mumbai Central at 13:10 hrs. Similarly in return direction train No. 82901 Mumbai Central-Ahmedabad Tejas Express (Except Thursday) will depart Mumbai Central at 15:40 hrs and will arrive Ahmedabad at 21:55 hrs .

Enroute it will halt at Nadiad, Vadodara, Bharuch, Surat, Vapi and Borivali stations o­n both directions.

This train will have Chair car and Executive Chair car.

PIB note:

Indian Railways to Launch Tejas Express on Ahmedabad-Mumbai Route

Tejas is second Premium Train to be run by IRCTC

After the successful run of Lucknow-Delhi Tejas Express, the second premium Tejas train is ready to run between Ahmedabad and Mumbai. This will be yet another step of the Ministry of Railways in its endeavour to improve the overall traveling experience to rail passengers by providing state of the art facilities. The inaugural run of this second Tejas Train will be flagged off from Ahmedabad on 17th January, 2020. The commercial run of the train will start with effect from 19th January, 2020 from Ahmedabad.

The train to be operated by IRCTC which also operates the first Tejas Train, shall be equipped with all modern facilities on board for ensuring a high level of comfort to the passengers. To start with, this fully air-conditioned train shall have two Executive Class Chair Cars having 56 seats each and Eight Chair Cars having capacity of 78 seats each. The total carrying capacity of the train will be 736 passengers. This Tejas Train will have scheduled commercial halts at Nadiad, Vadodara, Bharuch, Surat, Vapi and Borivali. The train will run on all days of the week except Thursday.

Salient features of the train are as under:

Complementary On board infotainment services will be available in IRCTC trains to the passengers.

High quality food and beverages will be provided to the passengers on board in the train and included in the ticket fare.

Service in the train will be done through trolleys similar to airlines. Each coach will be provided with RO water filter in addition to the packaged drinking water bottle for each passenger.
All passengers travelling on IRCTC train will be provided with Rail Travel Insurance of up to Rs. 25 Lakhs, free of cost by IRCTC. This complimentary travel insurance also includes an exclusive coverage of Rs. 1 lakh against household theft / robbery during the travel period of the passengers.

Besides, this special feature, in a first of its own, IRCTC will also pay a compensation of Rs. 100/- in case the train during its run, is delayed by more than one hour and Rs. 250/- in case of delay of more than two hours to every passenger as compensation.

In case of cancellation of train, automatic full refund of full fare on confirmed and /or waitlisted e-tickets will be made. There will be no need of cancelling the ticket or filing TDR in such case

There will be no tatkal quota or premium tatkal quota in the train. There will be only General Quota and Foreign Tourist Quota. Foreign Tourist Quota of 6 seats in EC and 12 seats in CC will be available for Foreign Tourists.

The booking for this train has commenced and passengers can book their tickets exclusively on IRCTC website www.irctc.co.in and its mobile app “IRCTC Rail Connect”. There will be no booking at railway reservation counters. The train will also be available for booking through IRCTC’s online travel portal partners.


error: Content is protected !!