• Roads damaged by excess rains in Gujarat will be made fine again by Navratri to Diwali period: Dy CM Nitin Patel
  • 1430 cases of Coronavirus detected in Gujarat in 24 hours ending at 5 pm today as per the State health department

8-seat by-polls: Congress appoints incharges and co-incharges for each seat

Ahmedabad: Gujarat Congress has appointed incharges and co-incharges for 8-seat assembly by-polls that are likely to be held by the end of the month of September this year. All 8 seats were previously occupied by Congress party. However ahead of last month’s Rajya Sabha elections, Congress MLAs tendered their resignations due to which by-polls are necessitated.

Abdasa: CJ Cjavda

Co incharges: Mohammad Pirzada, Bachubhai Arethia, Hirabhai Jot

Limbdi: Jagdish Thakor

Co incharges: Lakha Bharwad, Rutvij Makwana, Naushad Solanki

Morbi: Modhwadia

Co incharges: Vikram Madam, Lalit Vasoya, Chirag Kalariya

Dhari: Punja Vansh

Co incharges: Harshad Ribadia, Amrish Der, Pratap Dudhat

Dang: Gaurav Pandya

Co incharges: Puna Gamit, Anant Patel, Ajay Gamit

Kaprada: Tushar Chaudhary

CO incharges: Kisha Patel, Anand Chaudhary, Vijay Desai

Karjan: Siddharth Patel

Co incharges: Naran Rathwa, Natvarsinh Mahida, Yunusbhai Patel

Gadhada: Shailesh Parmar

Co incharges: Virji Thumar, Rajesh Gohil, Kanubhai Baraiya