AAP wins 5 seats; loses deposit on over 125 seats

Gandhinagar: Gujarat assembly polls result came in with a thumping majority to the ruling Bharatiya Janta party, meanwhile the third player this time in the state that was Arvind Kejriwal led Aam Aadmi Party won 5 seats in total. As the result got clear by the night there are 128 seats on which AAP candidates have lost their deposits.

Chaitarbhai Vasava won Dediapada, Umeshbhai Makwana won Botad, Hemant Ahir won the Jamjodhpur seat, Bhupendra Bhayani won on Visavadar seat and Sudhir Vaghani won the Gariadhar seat for Party.

However, AAP’s Chief Ministerial face in Gujarat Isudan Gadhvi lost from the Khambalia seat and controversial AAP Gujarat unit chief Gopal Italia also lost from Katargam seat in Surat.