Articles tagged under: Radhanpur

In a way, I was a king of this area: Alpesh Thakor

October 15, 2019

Radhanpur: In a way I was a king of this area, BJP candidate in Radhanpura assembly seat by-poll, Alpesh Thakor was heard as saying during one of his campaign speeches. Thakor said this while describing how comfortable status he was enjoying when in Congress party. Thakor had been elected from Radhanpur as Congress candidate previously. DeshGujaratRead More

Radhanpur by-poll: jolt to Congress, local leader Govindji Thakor joins ruling BJP

October 04, 2019

Patan: Giving a jolt to opposition Congress, a local party leader in Radhanpur assembly constituency of Patan district where bypoll is to be held on October 21, joined ruling BJP today. Congress leader Govindji Thakor who was aspirant of party ticket for the bypoll joined BJP today in presence of Alpesh Thakor, BJP candidate and the former Congress MLA from the seat due to resignation of which the bypoll has been necessitated. MoS home Pradipsinh Jadeja, BJP state general se...Read More

NCP fields RTI Activist Farsu Goklani as its candidate for by-poll in Radhanpur

September 25, 2019

Ahmedabad: Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) today announced its candidate for Radhanpur assembly by-poll in Gujarat. Farsu Goklani, an RTI activist and former congress leader, who was in limelight for challenging the validity of the MBA degree of former minister Shankar Chaudhary, has been made the party candidate from Radhanpur, one of the six assembly seats going to by-polls on October 21. Radhanpur is the seat vacated due to resignation of former Congress MLA Alpesh...Read More

Schedule of by-polls for Radhanpur and Bayad assembly seats announced by ECI

September 22, 2019

Gandhinagar: Two vacant assembly seats in Gujarat - Radhanpur and Bayad will go for by-polls on 21st October. Election Commission of India (ECI) today announced the schedule of two-seat by-poll. ECI had yesterday declared the schedule of by-polls for another four vacant assembly seats in Gujarat. By-poll is necessitated on Radhanpur and Bayad seats due to resignations of then Congress MLAs Alpesh Thakor and Dhavalsinh Zala. Both later joined BJP. They are likely to contest on their respective as...Read More

Congress MLAs Alpesh Thakor, Dhavalsinh Zala give resignations to assembly Speaker

July 05, 2019

Gandhinagar: Gujarat MLAs Alpesh Thakor and Dhavalsinh Zala today resigned from assembly. Both have given resignation from membership of assembly to assembly Speaker. Both were elected for the first time as MLA in year 2017 general elections of Gujarat Assembly. Alpesh represents Radhanpur assembly seat in North Gujarat. His close aide and Congress MLA Dhavalsinh Zala represents Bayad assembly seat in North Gujarat. Alpesh and Dhavalsinh were issued whip by Congress party to vote for Congres...Read More

12 councillors join BJP, Congress loses power in Radhanpur municipality

August 30, 2014

Patan, 30 August 2014 Radhanpur municipality's 12 Congress members who had resigned from the party today formally joined BJP. Congress had total 21 members in Radhanpur. District BJP president Bharatbhai Arya and District General Secretary of party Babubhai Chaudhary welcomed them to BJP. Those who joined BJP are: Raghuram Ranchhodbha Thakkar, Shankarbhai Thakor, Remubhai Sahebkhan Bloch, Abdulbhai Basitali Vora, Arvindbhai Tanna, Somabhai Prajapati, Anilab...Read More

Narendra Modi inagurates 9th Krishi Mahotsav of Gujarat(Video)

May 14, 2013

Radhanpur, 14 May 2013 Gujarat Chief Minister Narendra Modi today announced a massive statewide competition in drip irrigation, starting from the village level to taluka and district levels, and running up to August 15, 2013. Inaugurating the 9th statewide Krishi Mahotsav at Radhanpur in Patan district, he said that while efforts are on to encircle Gujarat with Narmada waters, it is in the fitness of things to apply scientific methods of agriculture opt...Read More

Narendra Modi to kick off 9th Krushi Mahotsav at Radhanpur, to address farmers at four places across Gujarat

May 13, 2013

Gandhinagar, 13 May 2013 Gujarat Chief Minister Shri Narendra Modi will kick off 9th annual Krushi Mahotsav of state government on 14th May at Radhanpur in north Gujarat. The main theme of this year's Krushi Mahotsav is micro irrigation and better practices in animal husbandry. The Chief Minister will attend Krushi Mahotsav functions in each of four ago-climate zones to encourage and felicitate the farmers who have adopted innovative crop practices, and earned su...Read More